Home

twitter

 

instagram

 

facebook

 

 

 

 




 

2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Immediate Past President (thru 1/2020)

Rick Prusator

Cumulus Media

1301 Gervais St
Columbia, SC 29201

Phone:  (803) 978-6670

Cell: (765) 404-7266 

E-mail: Rick.Prusator@cumulus.com

President (thru 1/2020)

Rigby Wilson*                              

Bahakel Communications

One Television Place

Charlotte, NC 28205

Phone: 704-632-7301

Fax: 843.828.4343

Cell:  (843) 424-7181

E-mail: rwilson@bahakel.com

 

President-Elect (thru 1/2020)

John Humphries*

WYFF-TV

505 Rutherford Street

Greenville, SC 29609

Phone: (864) 242-4404

Fax: (864) 240-5329

Cell: (864) 483-6355

E-Mail: jhumphries@hearst.com

 

Vice President-Radio (thru 1/2020)

Sherry Dollar*

Cumulus Media

4230 Faber Place Dr.  #100,

North Charleston, SC 29405

Phone:  (843) 277-1200

Fax: (843)-277-1398    

Cell: (843)-509-4350    

E-mail: sherry.dollar@cumulus.com

Vice President-TV (thru 1/2020)

Mary Margaret Nelms*

WCIV TV

888 Allbritton Blvd
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Phone:  (843) 849-2500

Fax:      (843) 849-2507

Cell:     (843) 442-8558

E-mail:  mmnelms@sbgtv.com

Elected Director (thru 1/2021)

Lyle Schulze*

WIS-TV

P.O. Box 367

Columbia, SC 29202

Phone: 803-758-1250

Cell: 803-457-1950

Fax: 803-758-1171

E-mail: lschulze@wistv.com

Elected Director (thru 1/2020)

Sarah Miles*

WMBF TV

918 Frontage Road E

Myrtle Beach, SC  29577

Phone:  (843) 839-9623

Cell:     (843) 798-9815

E-mail:  sarahmiles@wmbfnews.com

Elected Director (thru 1/2021)

Ron Hill*

iHeartMedia

316 Greystone Blvd.

Columbia, SC  29210

Phone:  (803) 343-1076

Fax:      (803) 343-1076

Cell:       (803) 719-7833

E-mail:  ronhill@iheartmedia.com 

Elected Director (thru 1/2021)

Chris Miller*

OTS Media Group

124 North Confederate Avenue

Rock Hill, SC 29731

Phone: (803) 324-1340

Fax: (803) 324-2860

Cell: (803) 412-0600

E-mail: chris@wrhi.com

Elected Director (thru 2021)

Alexis Campbell*

Glory Communications

P.O. Box 951

Columbia, SC 29202

Phone:    (803) 939-9530

Fax:       (803) 726-6662

Cell:       (803) 665-6598

E-mail:   acampbell@wfmv.com

Elected Director (thru 1/2020)

Jeff West*

WBTW-TV

101 McDonald Court

Myrtle Beach, SC 29588

Phone:   (843) 294-8302

Cell:      (843) 340-0147

E-mail:   jwest@wbtw.com

 

Appointed Director (thru 1/2020)

Chris Bailey*

WOLO-TV

5807 Shakespeare Road

Columbia, SC 29223

Phone:   (803) 754-7525

Fax:       (803) 754-6147

E-mail:   cbailey@abccolumbia.com

 

Appointed Director (thru 1/2020)

Keith Stover*

Midlands Media Group

1010 Gervais Street, Suite 100

Columbia, SC 29201

Phone:    (803) 753-6800

Fax:       (803) 753-6806

E-mail:   keith@midlandsmediagroup.com

 

Treasurer

Felicia Cokley

Alpha Media Columbia

P.O. Box 9127

Columbia, SC 29290

Phone:    (803) 776-1013

Fax:       (803) 695-8607

Cell:       (803) 466-3695

E-mail:   fee517@aol.com

Chairman, Engineering Committee

John George

Broadtech Services

PO Box 84025

Lexington, SC  29073

Phone:  (803) 951-7443

Fax:       (803) 951-3123

Cell:     (803) 917-0005

E-mail: broadtech.mail@gmail.com

President, Educational Foundation

Steve Sinicropi
Entercom

25 Garlington Rd.

Greenville, SC 29615

Phone:  (864) 271-9200

Fax:      (864) 241-1567

Cell:     (864) 884-0600

E-mail:  ssinicropi@entercom.com

 

Co-Chairman, Archives/Historical Development

Jane Pigg

WCRE-AM

PO Box 160

Cheraw, SC  29520

Phone:   (843) 537-7887

Fax:       (843) 537-7307

Cell:     (843) 910-1281

E-mail:  janepigg@gmail.com

Co-Chairman, Archives/Historical Development

Alex Snipe

Glory Communications

P.O. Box 2355

West Columbia, SC 29171

Phone:   (803) 939-9530

Fax:       (803) 939-9469

Cell:       (803) 609-5299

E-mail:   asnipe@bellsouth.net

Chairman, Government Relations/NAB Liaison

Bill McElveen

Alpha Media

PO Box 9127

Columbia, SC  29290

Phone:  803-776-1013

Fax:   803-695-8607

Cell:    (803) 238-7400

E-mail: billmcelveen1@gmail.com

Chairman, News Committee

Victoria Spechko

WPDE-TV

10 University Boulevard

Conway, SC  29526

Phone:   (843) 234-9733

Fax:       (843) 234-9739

Cell:     (843) 742-9803

E-mail:  vspechko@wpde.com

Chairman, Scholarship Committee

Allan Miller

WRHI-AM/WRHM-FM

PO Box 307

Rock Hill, SC  29731

Phone:  (803) 324-1071

Fax:      (803) 324-2860
Cell:     (803) 487-7222

E-mail:  amiller@wrhi.com    

Chairman, Amber Alert Committee

Rich O’Dell

WLTX-TV

6027 Garners Ferry Road

Columbia, SC 29209

Phone:   (803) 647-0222

Fax:       (803) 695-3714

Cell:       (803) 429-5266

E-mail:   rodell@wltx.com

Chairman, Sales Development Committee

Bryan Hendry

Alpha Media

P.O. Box 9127

Columbia, SC 29290

Phone:   (803) 776-1013

Fax:       (803) 695-8607

E-mail:   bryan.hendry@alphamedia.com

Co-Chairman, STAR Awards Committee

Chris Miller

OTS Media Group

124 North Confederate Avenue

Rock Hill, SC 29731

Phone: (803) 324-1340

Fax: (803) 324-2860

Cell: (803) 412-0600

E-mail: chris@wrhi.com

Co-Chairman, STAR Awards Committee

Courtney McCallum

WLTX-TV

6027 Garners Ferry Road

Columbia, SC 29209

Phone:   (803) 647-0278

Fax:       (803) 647-3714

Cell:       (803) 429-9746

E-mail:   cmccallum@wltx.com

Legal Counsel

Jay Bender

Baker, Ravenel & Bender, L.L.P.

3710 Landmark Drive, Suite 400

Columbia, SC 29204

Cell: (803) 730-6396

E-mail: jbender@brblegal.com

SCBA Lobbyists

Ted Riley & Hobart Trotter

Riley Pope & Laney

PO Box 11412

Columbia, SC  29211

Phone: (803) 799-9993

Fax: (803) 239-1414

E-mail: triley@rplfirm.com and

htrotter@rplfirm.com

* Denotes Voting Member

 

 



 

Home | Broadcast Careers | Programs & Services | Membership | Conventions | Awards
NCSA | Educational Foundation | Broadcaster Public Service | AMBER Alert
SC Broadcast History | Reference Library | Calendar of Events | About Us

South Carolina Broadcasters Association
One Harbison Way, Suite 112
Columbia, SC 29212
Phone: 803-732-1186
Fax: 803-732-4085