Home

twitter

 

instagram

 

facebook

 

 

 

 




 

2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Rich O’Dell

WLTX-TV

6027 Garners Ferry Rd.

Columbia, SC  29209

Phone:  (803) 647-0222

Fax:      (803) 695-3714

E-mail:  rodell@wltx.com

Chairman, AMBER Alert Committee

PRESIDENT

Rick Prusator

Cumulus Media

1301 Gervais St
Columbia, SC 29201

Phone:  (803) 978-6670

E-mail: Rick.Prusator@cumulus.com

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Rigby Wilson

WFXB TV

3364 Huger St.
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Phone: 843.839.9755

Fax: 843.828.4343

E-mail: rwilson@wfxb.com

 

VICE PRESIDENT-RADIO

Ron Hill

iHeartMedia

316 Greystone Blvd.

Columbia, SC  29210

Phone:  (803) 343-1076

Fax: (803) 343-1076

E-mail:  ronhill@iheartmedia.com 

VICE PRESIDENT-TV

Lyle Schulze

WIS-TV

P.O. Box 367

Columbia, SC 29202

Phone: (803)-758-1250

Fax: (803)-758-1171

E-mail: lschulze@wistv.com

ELECTED DIRECTOR

Les Vann

WHNS-TV

21 Interstate Court

Greenville, SC  29615

Phone:  (864) 213-2101

E-mail: les.vann@foxcarolina.com

ELECTED DIRECTOR

Mary Margaret Nelms

WCIV-TV

888 Allbritton Blvd
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Phone:  (843) 849-2500

Fax:      (843) 849-2507

E-mail:  mmnelms@sbgtv.com

ELECTED DIRECTOR

Gigi South

Lowcountry 34 Media, LLC

WSCG-TV

1 Tuxedo Drive

Beaufort, SC 29907

Phone: (717) 254-9622

E-mail: gigi@wscg.TV

ELECTED DIRECTOR

Sherry Dollar

Cumulus Media

4230 Faber Place Dr.  #100,

North Charleston, SC 29405

Phone:  (843) 277-1200

Fax: (843)-277-1398    

E-mail: sherry.dollar@cumulus.com

ELECTED DIRECTOR

Dan Cates

WCSC-TV

2126 Charlie Hall Blvd.
Charleston, SC 29414

Phone: (843)-402-5555

Fax: (843) 402-5579

E-Mail: dcates@live5news.com

ELECTED DIRECTOR

John Humphries

WYFF-TV

505 Rutherford Street

Greenville, SC 29609

Phone: (864) 242-4404

Fax: (864) 240-5329

E-Mail: jhumphries@hearst.com

APPOINTED DIRECTOR

Sarah Miles

WMBF TV

918 Frontage Road E

Myrtle Beach, SC  29577

Phone:  (843) 839-7900

E-mail:  sarahmiles@wmbfnews.com

APPOINTED DIRECTOR

Chris Miller

OTS Media Group

124 North Confederate Avenue

Rock Hill, SC 29731

Phone: (803) 324-1340

Fax: (803) 324-2860

E-mail: chris@wrhi.com

TREASURER

Felicia Cokley

Alpha Media

1900 Pineview Drive

Columbia, SC  29209

Cell:  (803) 466-3695

E-mail: fee517@aol.com

 

PRESIDENT, EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION

Steve Sinicropi
Entercom

25 Garlington Rd.

Greenville, SC 29615

Phone:  (864) 271-9200

Fax: (864) 241-1567

E-mail:  ssinicropi@entercom.com

PREESIDENT EMERITUS, EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION

David McAtee

212 Waterford Lane

Greer, SC  29650

Phone: (864) 292-5603

E-mail:  dfmcatee@charter.net

CHAIRMAN, ENGINEERING COMMITTEE

John George

Broadtech Services

PO Box 84025

Lexington, SC  29073

Phone:  (803) 951-7443

Fax: (803) 951-3123

Cell: (803) 917-0005

E-mail: broadtech.mail@gmail.com

CHAIRMAN, ARCHIVES/HISTORICAL DEVELOPMENT

Jane Pigg

WCRE-AM

PO Box 160

Cheraw, SC  29520

Phone: (843) 537-7887

Fax: (843) 537-7307

Cell: (843) 910-1281

E-mail: janepigg@gmail.com

CO-CHAIRMAN, ARCHIVES/HISTORICAL DEVELOPMENT

Alex Snipe

Glory Communications

PO Box 2355

West Columbia, SC  29171

Phone:  (803) 939-9530

Fax:      (803) 939-9469

E-mail:  asnipe@bellsouth.net

CHAIRMAN, GOVERNMENT RELATIONS/NAB LIAISON

Bill McElveen

Alpha Media

PO Box 9127

Columbia, SC  29290

Phone:  (803) 776-1013

Fax: (803) 695-8607

Cell: (803) 238-7400

E-mail: billmcelveen1@gmail.com

CHAIRMAN, NEWS COMMITTEE

Victoria Spechko

WPDE-TV

10 University Boulevard

Conway, SC  29526

Phone: (843) 234-9733

Fax: (843) 234-9739

Cell: (843) 742-9803

E-mail:  vspechko@wpde.com

CHAIRMAN, SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Allan Miller

WRHI-AM/WRHM-FM

PO Box 307

Rock Hill, SC  29731

Phone: (803) 324-1071

Fax: (803) 324-2860
Cell: (803) 487-7222

E-mail:  amiller@wrhi.com    

CHAIRMAN, SALES DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Keith Smith

WLTX-TV

6027 Garners Ferry Road

Columbia, SC 29209

Phone: (803) 776-3000

Fax: (803) 695-3714

Cell: (803) 414-1089

E-mail: ksmith2@wltx.com

LEGAL COUNSEL

Jay Bender

Baker, Ravenel & Bender, L.L.P.

3710 Landmark Drive, Suite 400

Columbia, SC 29204

E-mail: jbender@brblegal.com

SCBA LOBBYISTS

Ted Riley & Hobart Trotter

Riley Pope & Laney

PO Box 11412

Columbia, SC  29211

Phone: (803) 799-9993

Fax: (803) 239-1414

E-mail: triley@rplfirm.com and

htrotter@rplfirm.com

 

 



 

Home | Broadcast Careers | Programs & Services | Membership | Conventions | Awards
NCSA | Educational Foundation | Broadcaster Public Service | AMBER Alert
SC Broadcast History | Reference Library | Calendar of Events | About Us

South Carolina Broadcasters Association
One Harbison Way, Suite 112
Columbia, SC 29212
Phone: 803-732-1186
Fax: 803-732-4085